The Single European Sky (SES) is a flagship initiative of the European Commission. It is mainly aimed to modernise and harmonise Europe’s airspace management.

Indeed, completing the SES means contributing to European Commission’s main priorities: jobs and growth, internal market, energy union, global competitiveness.

In this context, the SES Awards are set in order to encourage and give visibility to the stakeholders that through their initiatives and their commitment are contributing to the achievement of the Single Sky.

This edition of the contest will assign five awards:

  • Network performance improvement award
  • Innovation award
  • Sustainability award
  • Cooperation award
  • Single European Sky excellence award

The award ceremony will take place on 12 March 2019 during the 2019 World ATM Conference in Madrid.

More info: