On 14 June 2018, following the updated air safety list published by the European Commission and the general European Union’s endeavour to make European airspace as safe as possible, Eurocontrol started to deploy a new system to prevent unsafe aircraft from entering European airspace.

Thus, since November 2016, any non-European aircraft entering the Union has to have a single safety authorisation valid throughout Europe called “third country operator authorisation” or TCO.

The new safety system will have the ability to alarm the Air Traffic Controllers of all Members States that an aircraft, which does not have such an authorisation, is trying to fly to the Union.

More info on https://bit.ly/2Kl594S